I Have a Question For the Forum

Discussion regarding the Outsider webcomic, science, technology and science fiction.

Moderator: Outsider Moderators

Dromond

I Have a Question For the Forum

Post by Dromond »

First of all, please allow me to introduce myself. I'm not new to the forum or to Outsider, but I am new to being a poster. A wild lurker appears! I'm a 59 year old male, whose interests run toward gaming - both computer and table top, geekery in general, and am a lover of craft root beers. I have extensive health problems that keep me home much of the time, but this is the last time you'll hear about them (unless they are germane to a topic for some reason). I don't wallow in self pity. My sense of humor involves bad puns, sarcasm, and random witticisms. I have delusions of being a writer of short stories, which leads me round to the point of my post (finally)!

I've read many fan fiction stories at the forum, though I doubt I have read even close to half of them, and have read several multiple times. The writers here are inspirational with how good they are. There is an abandoned role play that I would like a crack at, writing a "what happened later" follow up. A prologue wrapping up the abandoned storyline, and the following story picking up years later. A sort of "where are they now." The RP in question is CYDONIA RISING. I have to admit, the romance between Sonnidezzi and Charles Aldridge touched me. I really liked it, and I want the majority of the follow up story to be about their path back to each other years later. Duty and all that came between them, but true love cannot be denied. Other characters would appear as sort of guest stars, but Charlie and Sonni would be the main ones. Oh, and Snow. Yup, I have ideas for Snow.